Welcome to Whichdoctor, home findusonFB
Find your specialist doctors

Reviews of Singapore Doctors


  • 1
    2017-11-11 11:59    FoodDyeAllergy wrote a review for Dr Oon Beng Bee
  • I visited Dr Oon a month ago from a referral by a GP for specialist opinion on my severe skin allergic reaction from food which I went to A&E for. Not only was the clinic unable in terms of technical capability to provide further medication/testing/investigation, the lack of current knowledge of skin allergy testing available in Singapore was really disappointing. He was not aware if food dyes allergy testing was possible in any of the clinics in Singapore - which he said he would call up National Skin Centre to ask, and 1 month later I have not heard back. His lack of advice even at multiple prompting for any opinion was really a waste of my visit. Seriously, although AVIVA insurance covered the fees, I am still really appalled at the level of inability of a clinic proclaiming to be a "Skin Clinic". Doesn't matter that it is located within Mount Elizabeth, because his standards/knowledge and medical capabilities are no where near what one would expect from any decent skin clinic.


  • 2
    2017-08-14 17:23    Edmund wrote a review for Dr Theng Meng Cheng
  • Do not visit this dentist! I brought my mom to have her dentures done at this dental clinic. After making 6 trips to make 6 adjustments for a denture that I paid her $575 for, the dentures still doesnt fit and I was told i had to make another new set of dentures for $250 as the pair that she had made doesnt work.. Her experience is terrible at making dentures and seem to have no qualms about profiting for their incompetency.


  • 3
    2017-08-04 23:34    JaspEM wrote a review for Dr Chua Thai Chong David
  • He's a very good orthopaedic surgeon, and I have seen him multiple times (fractured foot, sprained ankle, broken metatarsals). He has a generally friendly manner but can be a little over eager to usher his patient out and move on to the next one. He does dismiss many questions, I have noticed, which I find rude. Nevertheless, he is extremely capable and all my injuries have been diagnosed accurately (some were quite complex), effectively treated and have healed well. My only concern is that he is extremely overweight and I expect doctors to be able to maintain a good state of health if I am going to trust them with mine. I don't think his obesity hampers him, at least at this point. I recommend him and think he's an excellent orthopaedic surgeon.


  • 4
    2017-08-04 23:26    JaspEM wrote a review for Dr Cheng Chi-Chung Ansgar
  • Great dentist, very friendly and efficient. He knows what he's doing. However, be prepared to pay extremely high fees - many patients are rich Indonesians from overseas and a typical cleaning will cost $400. A filling for a cavity is at least $2000. Dr. Cheng is a very capable dentist and I will continue to see him as he has been my long time dentist. However, if money is a big factor for you, I think there are many other dentists who can handle the job just as well. At the end of the day, when you see Dr. Cheng or any other dentist at Specialist Dental Group, you are really paying for the 'experience' of seeing a dentist who works at Mount Elizabeth and - occasionally - gets quoted in the Strait Times newspaper. His focus is on image (even the ads for his clinic feature his own family). Very capable dentist. Very personable. Very expensive.


  • 5
    2017-08-04 23:16    JaspEM wrote a review for Dr Ung Eng Khean
  • Dr. Ken Ung is the best psychiatrist in Singapore. Most psychiatrists here just want to write you a prescription as quickly as possible and move on to the next patient. They refer you to psychologists if you want to talk to someone. Dr. Ung truly cares about his patients - he always listens, he has conversations with his patients that are both insightful and helpful....most of all, he knows his patients well as individuals as well as just 'clients.' Most psychiatrists in Singapore are not like this - I saw several before meeting Dr. Ung. One was downright abusive to her patients, both verbally and physically (she used demeaning language and threw physical objects at patients). I was incredibly nervous after that experience. Dr. Ung is totally different. He is truly compassionate and is dedicated to helping his patients recover. He understands that recovery is a process, not something that happens overnight. I highly recommend him. Best psychiatrist in Singapore.


  • 6
    2017-07-27 20:59    Sally wrote a review for Dr Lim Kheng Ann
  • I am Sandra's friend and I also had a very good experience at Dr Lim Kheng Ann's clinic. I did my surgery in 2015. I have recommended many of my friends to him since. All my friends gave good reviews. The experience was better than I expected. I understand from the nurses that DR LIM, being a surgeon, does wisdom teeth surgeries everyday. That, to me, is experience.


  • 7
    2017-07-21 23:42    chipmunk18 wrote a review for Dr Perera Inez Sujatha
  • Went to her because the school counselor recommended her. She is very rude, often talking about her own life when you've obviously come to talk about your own. She based her entire diagnosis on a 5 minute conversation With my parents, who, obviously, didn't understand why I was in such an unstable state of mind. Please don't go to her. I would recommend the Promises clinic at Novena, they are more sensitive and a lot more professional


  • 8
    2017-07-17 14:07    Sandra876 wrote a review for Dr Lim Kheng Ann
  • I was recommended by my friends to Dr Lim Kheng Ann for my wisdom tooth surgery a few months ago. I was very apprehensive at first but his staff was very professional put me at ease. They were so re-assuring. Dr Lim was very nice, he explained everything so clearly and gave me a choice of local anesthesia or Sedation. because my friend did under local anesthesia, i decided to do the same. Dr Lim gave the anesthesia and it was not that painful. I was pleasantly surprised. Dr Lim explained the steps as he went along and the operation was completed with no problems. I had very little pain the next few days. When I saw him again a week later, everything had healed. he gave me a sryinge to wash the wound with. I don't think other surgeons do that. I was impressed by the service. I also highly recommend him to my friends.


  • 9
    2017-07-17 13:53    Sandra876 wrote a review for Dr Lim Kheng Ann
  • 2015-02-23 05:46 vamplolicandy12 wrote:
    Well i m unlucky as this was the first time i have a wisdom tooth surgery i have twice surgery so i went to dr lim kheng ann at first.
    He did not put many pa ......

    Vamplolicandy. I just came across your comments about Dr Lim Kheng Ann. I don't beleive you. I think that you are are just making it up as you seem to be complaining about too many surgeons. How many teeth do you have to remove? You mean you went round trying out all the surgeons at the expense of your mouth? You are obviously a liar. I went to Dr Lim Kheng Ann and he is the most gentle oral surgeon and I had a very good experience with my wisdom teeth surgery. He gave lots of anaesthetic gel to my mouth before the injection. The injection was quite pleasant. During the surgery, we explained every step of the way to re-assure me. The surgery was smooth and quick and I did not feel any pain. I highly recommend him to all my friends and relatives. Actually, after reading your la


  • 10
    2017-07-07 17:17    Esta wrote a review for Dr Lim Ziyi
  • This is a doctor with a heart. Great bedside manners. Responsive and responsible. Very high EQ. Gives good and detailed briefs on his patients to his nurses everyday. Great guy!


  Page:  [ 1 ]   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next 10 Pages >>
loading...